National Advisory Committee

The Together 2 Goal® campaign’s National Advisory Committee is the voting body that approved the campaign goals, planks, and measurement specifications. The committee also:

  • Provides general oversight and guidance on the campaign

  • Assists in the evaluation of risks, challenges, and opportunities

  • Aids AMGA Foundation in recruiting campaign participants, building relationships with stakeholders, and securing funding and other resources

Members include:

  • Ann Albright, Ph.D., R.D., Director, Division of Diabetes Translation, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

  • Deloris Ann Berrien-Jones, M.D., FACP, Internal Medicine and Physician Champion-Diabetes Initiative, Henry Ford Medical Group and Henry Ford Health System

  • Lawrence P. Casalino, M.D., Ph.D., Livingston Farrand Professor of Public Health; Chief, Division of Health Policy and Economics, Weill Cornell Medical College

  • Kelly L. Close, M.B.A., President and Founder, Close Concerns

  • A. Jay Cohen, M.D., FACE, Medical Director, Baptist Medical Group-The Endocrine Clinic

  • R. James Dudl, M.D., Diabetes Clinical Lead, Care Management Institute and Co-Director, Diabetes Guidelines Group, Kaiser Permanente

  • Dominick L. Frosch, Ph.D., Chief Care Delivery Evaluation Officer, Palo Alto Medical Foundation

  • Deborah Greenwood, Ph.D., R.N., BC-ADM, CDE, FAADE, Chief Digital Research Officer, Diabetes, Mytonomy; President and Owner, Deborah Greenwood Consulting

  • David G. Marrero, Ph.D., Professor; Executive Director, Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities, University of Arizona Health Sciences

  • Robert E. Matthews, President and Chief Executive Officer, MediSync; Vice President, Quality, PriMed Physicians

  • Charles Macfarlane, FACHE, CAE, Chief Executive Officer, American Association of Diabetes Educators

  • Victor M. Montori, M.D., M.Sc., Consultant, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes and Health Care and Policy Research, Mayo Clinic; Lead Investigator, Knowledge and Evaluation Research Unit, Mayo Clinic; Co-PI, Center for Clinical and Translational Science, Mayo Clinic

  • William H. Polonsky, Ph.D., CDE, Co-founder and President, Behavioral Diabetes Institute; Associate Clinical Professor, University of California, San Diego

  • Hector P. Rodriguez, Ph.D., M.P.H., Henry J. Kaiser Endowed Chair in Organized Health Systems, Professor of Health Policy and Management, and Co-director of the Center for Healthcare Organizational and Innovation Research (CHOIR), University of California, Berkeley

  • Marie W. Schall, M.A., Senior Director, Institute for Healthcare Improvement

  • Kimberly Westrich, M.A., Vice President, Health Services Research, National Pharmaceutical Council